Winners of Assam Assembly Bypolls To Take Oath On Nov 11

Winners of five constituencies of Assam bypolls will take oath on November 11.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its ally United Peoples’s Party Liberal swept the by polls as the former bagged Thowra, Bhabanipur and Mariani Assembly seats while the latter won Gossaigaon and Tamulpur Assembly seats.

Sushanta Borgohain from Thowra, Rupjyoti Kurmi from Mariani, Phanidhar Talukdar from Bhabanipur, Jiron Basumatary– Gossaigaon and Jolen Daimary from Tamulpur will be taking their oaths next week.

The five assembly seats in Assam went to by polls on October 30.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button